• What We Do . . .

    We can order most any title we don't have and can get it for you in just a day or two!
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    We offer free gift wrapping and we have a variety of gift cards from which to choose!
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    We ship anywhere - to you or for you - just tell us where!
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    But most importantly, we put the right book into the right hands. Please give us a try!

Resolution Update: One down, several to go.

My first reading resolution was to explore some new authors and so far so good.  I just finished Spooner by Pete Dexter and it was everything I want in a book; characters I could reach out and touch, insightful wit, smart writing and a narrator whom I never got tired of listening to. I’ll be gushing about this one for a long time.  Choosing this book to read was a serendipitous impulse.

My other new author this year is Jonathon Dee and his new novel The Privileges.  I wish I knew someone else who has read this book (besides the reviewers) because I am dying to talk to someone about it.  I read this one fast – wide eyed, appalled, intrigued, and yes, even a little jealous.  Come in to the store and I’ll tell you more!

Next on my list is Stitches by David Small – a graphic novel that Judy hand picked for me.

Wish me luck! - Pat

One Response

  1. Hi Pat,

    I just finished The Privileges – although the ending disappointed me I loved the language, the characters, the plotless plot. I’d love to hear your thoughts on it.

    Nancy

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

